Maya 1st Try

Maya was something I was so worried about but after doing these few exercises I have calmed down a bit more. It’s nice to see that everyone is apprehensive of Maya and it’s not just me.

So I think overall I have spent just over 3 hours on Maya this morning. I started trying to do it on my own but it was difficult to remember everything Johny and James had said in class so I went onto Lynda.com and watched the few 6 videos in Maya 2016 Essential. I have created the ‘A to B’ move and I think the ‘Slow in Slow out’ move also.

I am excited to get more confident with Maya over the next few years so I can create some of the amazing things I have seen others do with the software.

I spent the first hour on Maya watching the videos and playing around with the tools the videos told me about and then once I had gotten more confident I moved on to creating the A to B move. I did this about times and saved 4 of these. As you can see below the first time I saved my document something went terribly wrong. So I had to go back to videos and watch the Playblast way of saving my animations.

2016-10-08

2016-10-08-1
By the end of my first Maya trial, this screen wasn’t looking as daunting as it was before and as Johny said ‘I’m in control!’.
Leave a Reply

