Drawing Like Tim Burton

Tim Burtons style is so obviously recognisable with a lot of people and also though his drawings look simplistic theres so many layers to his work and he really creates a sense of personality within each of his drawings. I started going through his orginal sketches and my two favourites are the Corpse Bride and Edward Scissorhands. I started by drawing these characters so I could get to know how Burton draws.

 

16776823_480028762386184_1020564443_o16780180_480028715719522_684887857_n

The two images above are my drawings in Tims Style. I then moved onto look at pictures of snow white so I could recreate her in the style of Tim Burton. This is how they turned out:

I do think I captured Burtons style but I’m unsure whether anyone would be able to pick up on the fact its meant to be snow white.

Leave a Reply

