Making of Brief (Ling)

I have made a quick mind map of some ideas me and Ling had spoken about. I think we have decided to go with the mixed media of digital and a puppet of some kind.After doing some character design in the style of Tim Burton I mentioned to Ling the fact we could create a set in the style of Tim Burton’s stop motion films or Henry Selick’s Coraline. Ling thought it would be better to create this digitally and do the puppet as a physically built thing. I thought idea could work really well so looked at a few of Burton’s sets and have started thinking about characters we could design for this project. I thought this would fit in nicely with the storytelling module and combine all of mine and Lings skills nicely.

2017-02-16 (2).png

I also found this website which could give us an idea for how we would construct our character,

http://www.projectpuppet.com/adding-facial-features-to-your-puppet-character/

Image result for tim burton characters for stop motion
These are some of Burton’s Stopmotion character’s which I think would be could to either recreate or use as inspiration. 
Leave a Reply

