Emotion to Emotion Stop Motion

I began my emotion to emotion in the stop-motion room this week. I found it easier than before but still felt frustrated with my work. But after speaking to Joe and reflecting on what I made so far I know how to improve for next time.

I need to think a lot more about timing and performance as I know what I want to imply to the audience and I know my basic story. But Joe made me see that my animation is not definite or confident and that I do lose it in the middle, once the armature stands up as I am unsure what I really want it to do when it gets excited. So I will do more acting out myself to understand timing and go in next week with a concrete bar sheet and reference footage. Hopefully I will get it done and be happier with my work next week.

Here’s my first tries at the animation so  far…

Leave a Reply

