Walk Cycle in StopMotion

I am doing the walk cycle tomorrow in the stop motion room so have been looking at some references. I am going to try this first walk without doing a complete bar sheet, so i can just get a feel for the timing and positioning. I am going to bring the Richard Williams guide in with me as I think this is the most helpful piece of information I can use. I am going to re-read over his section on timing to really try and understand the motion in a walk. Or at least timing and spacing.

After watching a few animated walks I got a feel for the beat of a walk as well but also how emotion can be easily portrayed and I want to keep it simple and basic for my first go at it.

Leave a Reply

