Making Of Progression

I spent my time over the Easter holidays gathering recordings and interviews from family members of stories they thought I would like to hear and maybe animate. I got around 6 stories recorded and began to sketch out styles and things that pooped into my head from these. I listened to a couple over and over and sketched a few little scenes.

insert arakesh work

grandparents images

videos i recorded need to be uploaded onto vimeo

 

I spoke to James about what style we were looking for and he reminded me of our idea to use the Gorillaz or should I say Jamie Hewlett’s style for our work. So I spent the day drawing in this style and created my Nan, Grandad Dad and James Lawson in this style. I am happy with the design of my Nan and James but not to sure about the others.

IMG_8258

Leave a Reply

