Run and Jump

I used the reference of a long jump run for my jump as I thought it would work best.

The strides are so wide on the video but I really found this useful. The movement going into the jump is what I closely focused on for my own animation. I wanted to see how the leg movement changes. I noticed how straightened the leg gets but also how the other leg is pulled closely into the body.

I tried to follow this as best I could. But I do think that distance is what makes the animation more believable so I will create a wider  distance across for the jump.

This is my first attempt…. I am going to work on the arms next.

Leave a Reply

